Sactivists

Non-Violent-Direct Actions Allegiance

Dear Diary: ‘Once again the imperialist media abound with rumours of my death’

National Post | News

The National Post reimagines a week in the life of a newsmaker. Today, Tristin Hopper looks at the week of Zimbabwe dictator Robert Mugabe:

Monday
I take one trip to Singapore and once again the imperialist media abound with rumours of my death. In 2009, they said the same thing after my triple heart attack. The year before, those skunks at the BBC were speculating that my prostate cancer, gout and thyroid disease would finally do me in — but I showed them, even after that unfortunate string of strokes. Hell; as far back as the 1990s they claimed I had died of brain trauma after falling down the marble steps in my palace. Nice try: My front stairs are actually made out of ivory.

Tuesday
This Singapore trip isn’t all five-star hotels and shopping sprees. This country also has some of the best life-extension therapies on earth: spine straightening…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 15,04,12 by .
April 2012
S S M T W T F
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

140

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

